father hugging his son

Who Else But You, Poem To God

My Provider
Who else but You, oh sweet & merciful King,
Provides me with the air I breathe
Along with the strength in my lungs to do so.

My Father
Who else but You,
Teaches me Your ways & how to be pleasing in your sight.
Are these not the things my soul truly desires?
Along with my obedience & full attention, it is all Yours.

My secret Love
Who else but You & me,
Knows the deep love we have for each other?
Along with the vows & promises we made.

My God,
Who else but You,
Did I vow my All of my strength, All of my heart,
All of my soul, & All of my mind to?
Along with my submission to Your will forever, it is all Yours.

Leave a Reply

