I Wonder If It’s Your Will, Poem To God

I ask You my God for You are the only one who can answer….
Will I be destined to live with a bottomless pit of selfish passions or will You ever satisfy it in me?

I know that You do so but I wonder if it’s in Your will
I feel lonely when people look upon me & see only the dark pit
Instead of the vibrant little soul you have made me

I want to give You a gift fit for a king
But I can’t even find a crumb deserving of a mouse

Will my insanity over take me
Or will You teach me to find satisfaction in loving You?

These things I ask because I’m eager to please
For you are the One my soul longs after.

Leave a Reply

