Worrying At Night, Poem To God

I find myself worrying at night
About all the things that are to come

Will my children love you & cherish you? Are You not the One deserving of all of their love & affection alone?

Will I die only to find all I believe untrue & irrelevant or will You be there waiting for me with open arms?

Will I stray from loving you or will I always pursue you with a burning passion? Are You not the One who fills my soul like a living water fills a lonely well?

Will I ever meet someone who loves You as a do, or will the path always be just You & me? If I do, will that person love You as you have taught me to or will they cause me to forget You & all the love You have for me?

Will I ever truly find Joy & satisfaction in having You & only You or will I be destined to live forever ungrateful & unsatisfied in the face of all of these wonderful things you do for me?

Leave a Reply

