two hands put together with glass & blood in them. glass is spread out in the dark background

I Forgot My Hand Was Bleeding, Poem To God

Looking into the broken mirror
Forget that I had feelings in my hand
My hand’s full of glass, while my heart’s full of pain
I didn’t choose to be like this

What am I? Tears scream in agony as my eyes rip them from my heart
Why am I? Couldn’t you just have made it so I didn’t exist
Where are You? At 3 am, anxious to find You in this ghost town
Why me? I don’t love me, & that’s how I understand You shouldn’t either

Looking into the broken mirror
I Forgot my hand was bleeding
I look down, never had I seen a more beautiful hand
Lovely like a woman in a velvet red dress covered in sparkling diamonds
I didn’t choose to be like this

What Am I? A piece of paper, meant to be cut, ripped, & thrown away
Why am I? My face feels like a mask, deserving of being locked in a closet
Where are You? Turning my pages, looking to give me an end
Why me? I am everything I promised I’d never do

3 comments

  1. Todo fim de semana eu costumava pagar uma visita rápida isto site
    , pela razão que eu quer gozo, desde este isto página web conations genuinamente agradável engraçado
    informações também.

    Like

  2. What’s up, all is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s
    really excellent, keep up writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

