I Desire To Pick Up My Pen, Poem To God

My Gods, My Gods
I find myself in a difficult place
Stuck between pleasing you
Or trying to pleasure myself

I feel at times like I’m tied down
In a chair forced to watch myself
Through a fleeting window

As I desire to pick up my pen
& write all of my love to you
I instead pick up my insanity
Only to be consumed by my passions

At the end of my day
With empty hands I come to you
Knowing that I can not buy your love nor charm your affection

I’m forced to see just why
My heart desires you above all
Because You are the One who made me & loved me
Before I was & much after I am

Leave a Reply

