What’s It Worth? Poem To God

What’s it worth my God?
If I achieved all of the dreams of my heart & the hearts of others?
If I had enough money to buy the entire planet & all the others in the universe?

What’s it worth?
What is it truly worth?
What’s the point?

What’s it worth?
If I married a spouse who gave me a perfect family & all the fulfillment a man could ever want?
If I knew everything Your wisdom had overstretched in this entire universe?

What’s it worth?
What is it truly worth?
What’s the point?

What’s the point?
If I were to feed all of the poor & needy in this world?
If I were to take away all of the pain & tears that have been shed?

Did I stutter when I said that I wanted You above all of these things? Did I lack sincerity when in Your bedroom You asked of my heart’s desire & I replied “Your pleasure alone”? Did I forget that You are the One who holds all of my being in the palm of His hand?

I refuse to pleasure myself above you because all of these are meaningless. I prefer to lose myself to You that lose You to my selfishness.

Leave a Reply

